Home.

View from my balcony.

View from my balcony.

So, hi!  Come here often?  Obviously I wouldn’t know, given I have been MIA for the last 5 months or so …

I was so full of good, regular posting intentions and then, you know, life happened.  My baby sister got married and I, as chief and only bridesmaid, was swept up in the wonderful, frantic whirlwind of it all (yay!).  The organisation I work for was defunded and ensuing cutbacks meant that I was made redundant, my last day being this Friday (not so yay).

What with the wedding madness and the craziness that comes with wanting to finish everything at work before you leave and hand it all over to someone else, I had precious little time to myself to just curl up at home with a book.  Soon, I will have all the time in the world.

The whole redundancy thing is scaring the hell out of me, but the spending time in the quiet of my home thing?  Can’t wait.

One thought on “Home.

  1. Pingback: 2015. | Nesting Newlywed

Leave a Reply

